2001 Neurosurgery Prize (RACS),
2002 Bennett Research Prize (RACS),
2002 Best Paper – Southern Trauma Symposium
2007 Registrar Prize (AORA).
2010 and 2011 – Western Health Innovation Award.
2011 SACS Victorian Leadership Award and was highly commended at the Victorian Health Awards.
2012 Western Health Excellence Award and Silver in the Victorian Public Healthcare Awards.
2014 American British Canadian Travelling Fellowship.